“This is a spectacular album. After listening to it four times, I keep hearing new things. It’s rare to fine [sic] an album that combines great music with heartfelt, strong vocals. Tom Woodbury does both. Some songs are fun, like “Broken Wheels” and “Nicotine Blues”. But “Don’t Toss Your Heart” is a just amazing. And even better, there are no weak songs on the album. It really doesn’t get any better than this…”
-listener review at

TABLE 10 is now available at Bandcamp.

It’s also available on iTunes.

And Amazon.

March 2009:
I’ve just (finally) finished the big CD project. It’s called TABLE 10, which is the good table in the corner of the Windham Wine Gallery. That’s where the now-infamous “Hey, why don’t you play here sometime?” conversations started. Which snowballed into a real CD with real musicians (who are awesome) and a real cover (which is also awesome) and everything. Instead of whatever I might have thrown together with a couple of mics and a computer on my living room floor.

Everybody who touched this project went way above and beyond anything I imagined. I picked people who are great at what they do. Any one of them could have phoned it in and I would have been thrilled with the results. But they didn’t. The musicians who spent time in the studio with me; the musicians who came in after I left and did just exactly the right thing; Jon and Jay; Darlene; they all put real time and real effort and real art into this thing. I’m grateful.

  • Tom Woodbury: acoustic and electric guitars, vocals
  • Phil Beninson: drums
  • Duke Johnson: bass
  • Clayton Sabine: backing vocals, harmonica
  • Johanna Woodbury: percussion, backing vocals
  • Andrew Blowen: keyboards, backing vocals
  • Steve Roy: mandolin
  • Josh DiJoseph: slide guitar
  • Bruce Derr: pedal steel
  • Jon Nolan: backing vocals, electric guitars, percussion